Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

February 3, 2013

Okay, I'm Officially Super-Confused And It's Only 5:45 AM


From Lewis Trondheim's twitter feed comes this photo indicating that this is some sort of finalists' ballot supplied the past winners to vote on the Grand Prix at Angouleme and that this list is Alan Moore, Katsuhiro Otomo, Akira Toriyama, Chris Ware and Willem. That's what this writer thinks, too. I've also seen some people saying Willem won -- and in fact, Trondheim's tweeting indicates that the authors present voted for the only author on the list with which they were familiar. Then again, we have no idea how the voting is being done. This tweet indicates a special prize may be given.
posted 2:50 pm PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
June 2017
May 2017
April 2017
March 2017
February 2017
Full Archives