Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

February 4, 2013

Spain Rodriguez And Mort Meskin Are The Judges Choices For The Eisner Hall Of Fame


The judges for this year's Will Eisner Comic Book Industry Awards have named underground legend Spain Rodriguez and Golden Age comic book great Mort Meskin to that group's Hall Of Fame.

They will be joined by four individuals from the following list, to be picked by eligible comics professionals.

* Marjorie Henderson Buell (aka Marge)
* Howard Cruse
* Lee Falk
* Bud Fisher
* Bill Griffth
* Al Jaffee
* Jesse Marsh
* Tarpé Mills
* Thomas Nast
* Gary Panter
* Trina Robbins
* Joe Sinnott
* Jacques Tardi

You can vote here, if you're one of those eligible people.
posted 10:00 pm PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
August 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017
April 2017
Full Archives