Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

October 19, 2010

Your 2010 Isotope Excellence In Minicomics Award Winner: The Possum And The Pepper Spray


Pete Hodapp's The Possum And The Pepper Spray won this year's Isotope Award For Excellence In Mini-Comics, given yearly to a mini selected by its group of judges from a large batch of entrants. Along with submitting for the prize comes the promise that you'll attend the giving out of the award at Isotope's party during Alternative Press Expo should you win.

The book is previewed here.''

This year's judges were Jann Jones, Brett Warnock, Kristen Baldock, James Sime and Ed Luce. Past winners include Danica Novgorodoff, Will Dinski and Josh Cotter.
posted 6:00 pm PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
May 2019
April 2019
March 2019
February 2019
January 2019
Full Archives