Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

February 26, 2014

Your 2013 Bram Stoker Awards Superior Achievement In A Graphic Novel Nominees

imageThe more than quarter-century old Bram Stoker awards given out by the Horror Writers Assocation have a graphic novel category. They honor individuals for "superior achievement" rather than works, which makes restoring co-authors to the listing slightly more problematic than is usual with writer-centric awards, but I'll list them after the following. Their nominees are:

* Ed Brubaker, for Fatale Book Three: West of Hell (Image Comics)
* Caitlin R. Kiernan, for Alabaster: Wolves (Dark Horse Comics)
* Brandon Seifert, for Witch Doctor, Volume Two: Mal Practice (Image Comics)
* Cameron Stewart, for Sin Titulo (Dark Horse Comics)
* Paul Tobin, for Colder (Dark Horse Comics)

Brubaker's co-author on the Fatale work was his longtime collaborator Sean Phillips. Caitlin R. Kiernan worked with the artist Steve Lieber. Brandon Seifert and Lukas Ketner are listed as co-authors on that volume of Witch Doctor. Stewart worked alone. Paul Tobin worked with Juan Ferreyra on the Colder book.

Winners will be announced in May at a banquet during a convention in Portland.
posted 2:05 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
June 2018
May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
Full Archives