Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

April 7, 2014

Your 2014 MoCCA Excellence Awards Winners


The winners of the 2014 MoCCA Arts Festival Excellence Awards were announced Saturday evening. As of yet, this Heidi MacDonald tweet and a couple of references to individual winners on Facebook are all I've seen.

The winners were works by David Plunkert, Greg Kletsel, Luke Healy, Jess Ruliffson and Alexandra Bequez. As I recall, the winning works get shown at Society Of Illustrators, are collected and archived by Columbia University, and the winners get to display their books as winners for the second day of the Festival. This is the honor's second year.

I'm also a little confused by this post, but it looks like the jurors were Gregory Benton, Tracy Hurren, Chip Kidd, J. Chris Campbell and James Sturm. They are all thoroughly described there.

posted 2:05 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
June 2018
May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
Full Archives