Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

February 20, 2019

Your 2018 LA Times Book Prize Comics/Graphic Novel Finalists


Announced here.

* Michelle Perez and Remy Boydell, The Pervert
* Eleanor Davis, Why Art?
* Aisha Franz, Shit Is Real
* Jéröme Ruillier, The Strange (visual above)
* Tillie Walden, On a Sunbeam (visual below)

Winners will be announced on April 12, before the launch of the LA Times Festival Of Books.

posted 10:00 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
May 2019
April 2019
March 2019
February 2019
January 2019
Full Archives