Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

December 16, 2005

2006 Eisner Judges Announced

The judges for the 2006 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards were announced yesterday to comics-related press in an e-mail from Awards Administrator Jackie Estrada. They are:

Christopher Allen: Managing Editor, Comic Book Galaxy; Contributing Writer, The Comics Journal and Movie Poop Shoot; Columnist, "Breakdowns," Comic Book Galaxy. Lives in San Diego area.

John Gallagher: Cartoonist, Buzzboy; Publisher and Designer, Sky-Dog Press; described as the driving force behind the More Fund and Even More Fund anthologies in the press release; member, SPX steering committee; member, Baltimore Comic-Con advisory board.

Nisha Gopalan: Comics Editor, Entertainment Weekly; former staffer, Premiere.

Robert Randle: Purchasing Brand Manager, Diamond Comic Distributors.

Robert Scott: Owner, Comickaze Comics Books and More, San Diego; founder, Comic Book Industry Alliance; publisher, AFC Studio.

The judges will meet in March and will decide on this year's nominations. The 2006 Eisner Awards will be held in San Diego the Friday of Comic-Con International.
posted 6:19 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives