Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

May 8, 2007

Xeric Announces Spring ‘07 Winners

imageThe Xeric Foundation released the names of its latest round of comic book project recipients earlier today: $27,235 for seven projects. Artists and projects are as follows, capitalization according to the press release.

* Ryan Alexander-Tanner (Television #1)
* Sam Gaskin (Pizza Wizard #1)
* Tyler Page (Nothing Better Vol. 1: No Place Like Home)
* Jeremy Smith (ROPEBURN)
* Steve MacIsaac (SHIRTLIFTER)
* Erik Evensen (Gods of Asgard)
* Kevin Colden (FISHTOWN)

The press release notes that Kevin Colden has declined the grant money and will continue to post his project (pictured above) in serial form on-line.

The next deadline is July 31.
posted 4:06 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives