Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

November 22, 2010

Your 2010 Association Des Critiques And Journalistes Prix Nominees


The French-language comics critics' group l'Association des Critiques et Journalistes de Bande Dessinée (ACBD) has released its nominee list for the 2010 edition of their prix annuel de la critique. In addition to a solid line-up of continental superstars, three North American authors made the list with latest works: David Mazzucchelli, Joe Sacco and Charles Burns. The winner will be named on December 10.

* Asterios Polyp by David Mazzucchelli (Éditions Casterman)
* Blast Volume One: Grasse carcasse by Manu Larcenet (Éditions Dargaud)
* Château de sable by Frederik Peeters and Pierre Oscar Lévy (Éditions Atrabile)
* Coney Island Baby by Nine Antico (Éditions L'Association)
* Fais péter les basses, Bruno! by Baru (Éditions Futuropolis)
* Gaza 1956: en marge de l'histoire by Joe Sacco (Éditions Futuropolis)
* Les Gens honnêtes Vol. 2 by Christian Durieux and Jean-Pierre Gibrat (Éditions Dupuis)
* Lydie by Jordi Lafebre and Zidrou (Éditions Dargaud Bénélux)
* Milady de Winter Vol. 1 by Agnès Maupré (Éditions Ankama)
* Le Montespan by Philippe Bertrand d'après Jean Teulé (Éditions Delcourt)
* La Mort de Staline Volume One: Agonie by Thierry Robin and Fabien Nury (Éditions Dargaud)
* Page noire by Ralph Meyer, Frank Giroud and Denis Lapière (Éditions Futuropolis)
* Quai d'Orsay: chroniques diplomatiques Vol. 1 by Christophe Blain and Abel Lanzac (Éditions Dargaud)
* Toxic by Charles Burns (éditions Cornélius)
* Trois christs by Denis Bajram, Fabrice Neaud and Valérie Mangin (Éditions Quadrants/Soleil)
posted 12:00 pm PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives