Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

June 3, 2011

Your 2011 Prix Asie-ACBD Nominees


The Association des Critiques et Journalistes de Bande Dessinée has released its nominees list for this year's Prix Asie-ACBD, given out during the extremely popular Japan Expo (this year held between June 30 and July 3). The membership will decide among the following five titles.

* Elmer, Gerry Alanguilan (Çà et là )
* Kamui Den, Sanpei Shirato (Kana)
* La Plaine du Kantô, Kazuo Kamimura (Kana)
* Le Voyage de Ryu, Shôtarô Ishinomori (Glénat)
* Vinland Saga, Makoto Yukimura (Kurokawa)

The winner will be named the first night of the show, June 30, during the Japan Expo Awards ceremony.
posted 11:08 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives