Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

January 17, 2007

Isotope Names Judges and Accepting Submissions for Mini-Comics Award

The San Francisco retailer Isotope and its proprietor James Sime have announced the opening of submissions for its "Isotope Award for Excellence in Mini-Comics," now in its fifth year. Entries will be accepted until March 15th. This year's judges are Danica Novgorodoff, Johanna Draper Carlson, Jason McNamara, Kirsten Baldock, and Sime. Past winners are Rob Osborne, Josh Cotter, Daniel Merlin Goodbrey and Novgorodoff. To be eligible to win the cartoonist must be willing to show up at Isotope on Saturday, April 21st to accept the award.
posted 11:06 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017
Full Archives