Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

November 23, 2010

Politico’s Matt Wuerker Wins Berryman

imageMatt Wuerker of Politico has won this year's Clifford K. and James T. Berryman Award for editorial cartooning, it was announced Monday by the National Press Foundation. As Michael Cavna points out in his piece, Wuerker won the Herblock prize earlier this year, and was on the Pulitzer short list both this year and last. Like many awards, the Berryman announces their award but gives it out at a function some months later -- Wuerker will formally receive the award, and one imagines the $2500 cash prize, at the NPF dinner next Spring.

Tom Toles, Daryl Cagle and Jimmy Margulies were honorable mentions. Past winners include Mike Keefe, Nate Beeler and Steve Sack. You can see Wuerker's cartoon entries here.
posted 6:00 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives