Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

November 21, 2006

2007 Grand Prix de la Critique Nominees


The Association des Critiques et Journalists de Bandes Dessinees have announced the five finalists for the Grand Prix de la Critique 2007, one of the more notable French-language comics awards, and one without a strong North American equivalent. There are many, many more awards to come over the next eight to ten weeks.

They were:

* Pourquoi J'ai Tue Pierre?, Alfred and Olivier Ka, Delcourt
* Le Photographe V3, Emmanuel Guibert and Didier Lefevre, Dupuis
* Abdallahi V1: Dans l'Intimite Des Terres, Jean-Denis Pendanx and Christophe Dabitch, Futuropolis
* Lucille, Ludovic Debeurme, Futuropolis
* Les Petits Ruisseaux, Pascal Rabate, Futuropolis

Previous winners include Craig Thompson (Blankets) and Etienne Davodeau (Les Mauvaises Gens).
posted 3:49 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives