Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

March 20, 2006

Canadian Newspaper Award Finalists

imageThe finalists for the 2005 version of Canada's National Newspaper Awards have been announced, according to this item from Bryan Munn's Sequential blog. Nominees in the editorial cartoonists' category are Serge Chapleau (La Presse), Brian Gable (The Globe and Mail), and Bruce MacKinnon (Halifax Chronicle-Herald). Chapleau has won the award five times.

a Chapleau caricature from 2005
posted 12:23 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives