Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

February 15, 2017

Final Shortlist Released For Dwayne McDuffie Award

imageThe always-reliable, always-solid Graeme McMillan has a solid, reliable article at Hollywood Reporter on the final shortlist for this year's Dwayne McDuffie Award For Diversity In Comics. That list is:

* 14 Nights, Kristina Stipetic
* Amazing Forest, Ulises Farinas, Erick Freitas and more
* Shaft: Imitation of Life, David Walker and Dietrich Smith
* StarHammer, J. N. Monk and Harry Bogosian
* Upgrade Soul, Ezra Claytan Daniels

That's a fun list, with a lot of work that's read and enjoyed without making that top five percent of all comics being sold. The winner will be named at this weekend's Long Beach show.
posted 3:35 pm PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives