Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

March 26, 2007

Mort Walker: 2007 Gold Key Winner

The National Cartoonists Society has announced that industry mainstay Mort Walker will win that group's Gold Key Award, which will be given out at the Reubens dinner during late May's annual meeting. Walker is best known for the comics Beetle Bailey and Hi and Lois, but he's also the founder of the well-traveled National Cartoon Museum and a past NCS president. According to this Editor & Publisher article, the Silver T-Square will go to Joe and Luke McGarry for various volunteer services to the organization.
posted 2:02 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives