Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

June 23, 2005

Sorensen, Derf Win Comics ANAs

The comics-related Alternative Newsweekly Awards as presented on Friday, June 17 at the Association of Alternative Newsweeklies Convention held in San Diego:

Fewer than five publications

First Place: "Slowpoke," Jen Sorensen
Second Place: "BEK," Bruce Eric Kaplan
Third Place: "Hoagie Dip," Jay Bevenour
Honorable Mention (tie): "Lance Boyle," Kirk Anderson
Honorable Mention (tie): "Topics," Harley Schwadron

Five or more publications

First Place: "The City," Derf (John Backderf)
Second Place: "Tom the Dancing Bug," Ruben Bolling (Ken Fisher)
Third Place: "Sutton Impact," Ward Sutton
Honorable Mention: "No Exit," Andy Singer

thanks, Jeff Mason
posted 5:44 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives