Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

March 23, 2010

Your 2010 National Headliner Award Comics Division Winner, Runners-Up

Alan Gardner caught that veteran editorial cartoonist Mike Peters of the Dayton Daily News won the National Headliner Award in the category of editorial cartooning. Placing second was Dana Summers of the Orlando Sentinel and placing third was Steve Breen of the San Diego Union-Tribune. The awards program has been around since 1935, and were founded by the Press Club of Atlantic City. Breen is among many past winners.
posted 6:15 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives