Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

March 15, 2010

Your 2010 Schulz Award Winner


Christopher Sharron of Kent State's Daily Kent Stater has won the Charles M. Schulz Award given to the year's best college cartoonist as part of the Scripps Howard Journalism Awards. he will received $10,000. Finalists were Bill Richard of the University of Georgia and Jake Thompson of the University of Illinois. According to the award citation, Sharron's submission was filled with a variety of different cartoons. This mini-biography of Sharron shows he's already well-ensconced in some traditional editorial cartooning circles and awards cycles. Past winners include Barry Deutsch and Frank Cho.
posted 11:05 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives