Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

February 24, 2012

Your 2012 Bram Stoker Awards Graphic Novel Nominees

imageBrigid Alverson at Robot 6 has gathered together the nominees in the graphic novel category for this year's Bram Stoker Awards. That's the Horror Writer's Association's awards program. They are:

* Anya's Ghost, Vera Brosgol (First Second)
* Baltimore: The Plague Ships, Mike Mignola and Christopher Golden and Ben Stenbeck and Dave Stewart (Dark Horse)
* Green River Killer Jeff Jensen and Jonathan Case (Dark Horse)
* Locke & Key Vol. 4, Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez (IDW)
* Marvel Universe vs. Wolverine, Jonathan Maberry and Laurence Campbell (Marvel)
* Neonomicon, Alan Moore and Jacen Burrows (Avatar Press)

Alverson caught that the original award listings don't have the artists, which seems to be today's mini-trend. That's always too bad.
posted 4:00 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives