Tom Spurgeon's Web site of comics news, reviews, interviews and commentary

March 10, 2010

Your 31st Scottish Press Awards Cartoonist Of The Year Nominees

The 31st iteration of the Scottish Press Awards has released a number of its shortlists in various categories, including Cartoonist Of The Year. They are:

* Brian Adcock -- Scotland on Sunday
* Frank Boyle -- Edinburgh Evening News
* Steven Camley -- The Herald
* Bill McArthur -- The Herald
* Brian Petrie -- The Scottish Sun

As is usual with such programs, those of us with little knowledge of this particular realm of cartooning are happy for the introduction to a slate of cartoonists and the context that they are at least well-regarded. The awards -- the Oscars of the Scottish Press -- are scheduled for April 22 in Glasgow. Last year's winner was Steven Camley; Brian Petrie was runner-up.
posted 6:00 am PST | Permalink

Daily Blog Archives
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
Full Archives